pic B

Wedding Suite 4

Ceremony 8

pic C

Table

pic A

Ceremony 9gg

Wedding Testimonials


Annemarie & David April 2017

Beautiful Hotel and grounds for photos, food is amazing and staff are very friendly. Romy is brilliant she is so accommodating, you can ring her with any silly little question and she'll sort you out. We are delighted we picked Finnstown for our day


Barbara & Michael April 2017

From the very first contact with Romy, to checking out after our wedding, we loved everything Finnstown Castle Hotel did for us.
We are so delighted to have held our wedding there and all our guests from Ireland and overseas loved spending time in the bar, in the restaurant or enjoying the grounds in the days before and after the wedding.
We 100% recommend Finnstown as a location for a wedding.
Thank you to all the staff who made this possible.

 


Áine & James March 2017

Finnstown was an amazing setting for our wedding. The co-ordinateors Romy and Jason were by far the most amazing help. Everything went perfect from start to finish. They made us and our guests feel so welcome and helped everyone enjoy the day. We have received thank you cards from guests as they had had such an amazing time and numerous guests have since returned to the hotel as they loved the food so much. We would recommend this hotel to everyone currently planning their wedding.

 


Gillian & Paul February 2017

We really enjoyed our wedding at Finnstown's had a perfect day. Guests loved it. Jason and staff were very professional and helpful- bride was treated like a princess! Best day!


Sinead & Lee October 2016

We loved everything about our wedding in Finnstown. The staff were amazing and so helpful. Our guests were delighted with the service, the food, the atmosphere, the rooms, everything!! We would highly recommend the hotel to everyone and hope to use it again ourselves for future family gatherings. Overall nothing but positive reviews. Thank you again for looking after us so well, especially Romy and Jason.

 


 Aveen & Seamus November 2016

From the first day when we met Romy we found her to be very professional, helpful and friendly.  With any queries we had she always came back quickly.  On the day Jason looked after us and he was top class very efficient and very quick to put us at ease, a true professional.

 


 Aisling & John December 2016

Myself and John would like to express our sincere gratitude to all the management and staff at Finnstown this past weekend. We had the most amazing time and it was made possible because of all of the hard work that goes on behind the scenes. From dealing with Romy on all of this small and possible annoying details, they were perfect in the day to hand I got to Jason who more than took care of us. He was the definition of cool professionalism and always made sure John and I were able to relax. Honestly, it was very easy knowing he had everything in hand!! His attentiveness didn't end on Saturday, he remained just as interested and consciousness on day two! I think my parents may be starting his fan club as I type!! Truly, all of your staff were an absolute pleasure!! I'll be sure to leave a review on trip advisor and anywhere else you would like!! We had the time of our lives!!

Thank you,Aisling & John

 


Julie & Michael December 2016


We had the most special day in Finnstown Hotel for our wedding. The staff were fantastic and extremely helpful especially Romy and Jason. They thought of everything



Lisa & David September 2016

From the initial organisation to the main event everything ran very smoothly. The staff were very professional and friendly all along the way. The extra touches on the day were fantastic and the room looked amazing. There were no hidden charges and the staff went out of their way to help us on the day. 
A big thank you to the entire team for helping us and our guests enjoy a wonderful event.


Lisa & John - October 2016

 We got married in finnstown house on 30/10/16 , we cannot thank them enough for our amazing day, the staff were so helpful they couldn't do enough for us,romy was amazing from the beginning, she was always available, and so helpful, Jason on the day was just brilliant, he made sure everything ran smoothly, the food was amazing we cannot thank them enough for our amazing day , and would highly recommend finnstown to anybody, thank you so much Lisa and John

 


Karen & Daniel - October 2016

 
 
I can't speak highly enjoy about Finnstown, our wedding day was so perfect from beginning to end. The staff are so professional at what they do that we hadn't a worry in the world and were able to enjoy our day to the full knowing they had everything in hand. It's an amazing venue and we had a magical day, I'd do it all again in a heartbeat and wouldn't change a thing.  A special thank you to Romy and Jason your both amazing

 
Carol & Terry - October 2016

I must say it was beautiful day having our civil ceremony in Finnstown Castle Hotel The feedback that I got back from guests was 10 out of 10 The food was fantastic  Yeah I felt special in your hotel on my day I am so glad I decided to pick your venue Thanks for making me so special on my day 

 

 
Aoife & Barry - October 2016
 
 
Couldn't recommend the hotel and team at finnstown house more. Nothing was too much trouble.everyone raved about every element of our wedding 
 

Mia & Gavin - September 2016
 
Everything from the amazing staff,the grounds, the venue and the beautiful rooms and personal touches was PERFECT. The team certainly made our day amazing. Romy is a superstar in her own right, helping us plan every step coming up to the big day. Jason is amazing, he really was just so important on the day and we would have been lost without him to look after us and our guests, he didn't leave until he was sure every last detail was taken care of in the evening. Finnstown Castle is truly 5 star service and we cannot thank you enough for our beautiful wedding day!

Val & Carl - September 2016

We had our reception at Finnstown and from the minute we went to our first wedding fair there the staff were amazing. Romy and team were exceptional nothing was a problem for them. Our guests absolutely loved every bit about it from hotel to grounds to the staff. We had the most amazing day and it was down to the great service from everyone involved in the Hotel.We have already recommened the hotel to people we know getting married. Loved loved loved it.


Donna & Mathew - September 2016

We could never have imagined how amazing our wedding day could possibly be. It was genuinely one of the most amazing weekends of our lives and it was surprisingly stress-free, mainly down to the professionalism and cheerfulness of the staff. Nothing was too much hassle, problems disappeared as soon as they were mentioned and the day ran smoothly. It wasn't just our opinion either, our guests have commented on how much they enjoyed it. We would thoroughly recommend Finnstown for any future couples considering getting married there.

 

  
Margaret & Mark - August 2016

Hi myself mark white and Margaret had our wedding reception at the finnstown castle hotel and it was a absolutely wonderful day and the reception room was really stunning and the food was pure quality and we would love to thank Jason and Romy who were amazing guiding us through every step of the day from the moment we got to the hotel and they make you feel very welcome and comfortable and really go out of there way to make sure your guests are having a great day and the whole staff are all great and have super humour which is great, we would like to thank Romy and Jason once again for making sure our wedding on the 11th of August went very well,even if Jason supports the wrong football team I'll forgive him as he's a gent

 

Niamh & Dominic - August 2016 
 
 

Our wedding reception at Finnstown House was a truly magical and romantic experience made even more special by the beautiful grounds, helpful staff and delicious food.


Paula & Peter - August 2016

We got married in Finnstown on 4th August. I can honestly say it was the best day of our lives. Romy made the run up go smoothly and Jason made the big day go seamlessly. Nothing could have gone better. We stayed for a couple of nights before and after as we live in London and all staff knew who we were and made us feel very special despite the fact that they had 6 other weddings that week! I would 100% recommend Finnstown Castle hotel and from our guests feedback, they would too!


Ashley & Stephen - August 2016

We really enjoyed our wedding day. All of the staff were very friendly and did everything to make us and our gusets feel special and welcomed. We could not have asked for a better day and venue.  


 
Claire & Gareth - July2016

Food was amazing, room looked gorgeous and staff were friendly and helpful would recommend this venue to anyone.


Jessica & David - July 2016

Finnstown met and exceeded our expectations for every facet of our wedding day. The food was excellent, the venue looked stunning and the staff were flawless. From the moment we first met Romy and at countless subsequent meetings and emails to when Jason said goodbye at the end of the wedding night we were exceptionally well looked after. We cannot recommend Finnstown more highly. It is exceptionally well priced for the standard and quality delivered, I wish the team and venue the very best and will finish by saying simply, well done and thank you so much!


 Jennifer & John - July 2016

We couldn't have had a better venue for our wedding, everything was top class and the staff were brilliant. We would recommend finnstown castle hotel to anyone looking for a venue to get married or just for the recption.  


 Sarene & Barry - May 2016
 
We got married in Finnstown Castle Hotel on 29th May 2016 and had a magical fabulous amazing day. The staff at Finnstown had a lovely manner, were very efficient and helpful and clear in all communications. The venue was superb, fascilitating an outdoor ceremony, on one of the hottest days in Dublin this year, and the day was a dream from start to finish. Thanks for everything Finnstown, you exceeded our expectations and made the day magical.

Emily & Colm - March 2016

We are absolutely delighted that we chose Finnstown as our wedding venue. We were so well looked after from the moment we booked our wedding there. The staff were brilliant, the food was delicious and the venue was beautiful. Big thanks to Romy and Jason in particular for all their hard work. Our guests had a wonderful day and were raving about Finnstown. Thank you so much for everything.


Adrienne & Daniel - March 2016

We had such a wonderful day, Finnstown is such a beautiful venue, a country feel so close to the city!! Romy and her staff were amazing leading up to the big day and on the day itself!! I would highly recommend Finnstown Castle Hotel as a wedding venue!!


Nicola & Padraigh -March 2016

The hotel is amazing, and the staff are a pleasure. Everything was dealt with in a very relaxed fashion. You would hardly have known that any of the staff were present during the dinner. Food is amazing, I have never been to a wedding where all the plates were wiped clean for all the courses, but they were at ours. They could not do enough for us and went above and beyond what is expected of them to make sure we were happy and looked after. We would have no hesitation in recommending Finnstown to anyone, everything about this hotel met everything we wished for in a wedding venue and will be visiting the guys at every opportunity.


Fiona & Mick - January 2016

We really enjoyed the experience, staff were fantastic in every aspect and so helpful delighted we choose this venue for our wedding.
 

Aideen & Sean -   December 2015

Myself and my husband had an amazing wedding at Finnstown. The food was absolutely gorgeous and the amount of our guests that said the same to us. Our day went perfectly to plan,we were so surprised that neither of us felt stressed at any point and we believe it was due to the staff of finnstown being so helpful, efficient and organised. We would definitely recommend finnstown to any of our friends.

Sinead & Liam - December 2015

We cannot thank Romy, Jason and all of the staff enough for great food and excellent service on our big day! We felt completely at ease on the day and everything flowed seamlessly from reception drinks to dinner and band. We were really grateful for the little extras on the day too! All of our guests were in high praise of the food and venue!! We would definitely recommend to future brides and grooms! Sinead & Liam Duffy!


Lynne & Paul - December 2015

We had our wedding reception in Finnstown in December 2015. The hotel itself is beautiful and has great grounds for photos. Romy, the wedding coordinator, was brilliant in the lead up to the wedding and listened to and answered all our questions. The staff were fantastic on the day in particular Romy and Jason who were the main coordinators on the day. The food was fantastic which many of our friends and families have mentioned to us. I would recommend Finnstown to anyone looking to hold an event or wedding.


Niamh & Killian - December 2015

Finnstown is fantastic, they could not do enough for us in the build up and on the day itself! Highly recommend to anyone!

We held our wedding reception in Finnstown on NYE 2015 and the day could not have gone better. Amazing Food & Staff, Romy & Jason were brilliant. The packages are also so good, include everything you would want or need. Would have no problem in recommending Finnstown to anyone!


Tara & Anthony - November 2015

Amazing hotel, perfect in every way. Food was gorgeous, staff were great. Wouldn't change a thing. Would recommend to anyone!


Kate & Dean - October 2015

We had the most amazing experience from the moment we went to look at Finnstown house as a possibly venue, all the way up to the last minute of our wedding day. It really is a fantastic venue, with an extremely helpful and friendly staff, delicious food and packages that include everything you could possibly want. All of our guests were hugely complimentary of every element of the wedding and we cannot thank the staff of Finnstown for providing us with such an enjoyable, unforgettable experience from beginning to end!
 

Donna & Thomas - October 2015

I am so pleased we chose Finnstown as our venue for our wedding. We could not ask for anything more, the staff went above and beyond, from the events team to the chef and waiting staff. They were so attentive to all our needs and everyone who attended. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone.
 

Audrey & Brendan - October 2015

We had the most amazing wedding day at Finnstown Castle. The food, staff and venue were top class, and both Romy & Jason were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We would recommend this venue to any other couples who are planning to get married, 

Gearoid & Seamus - September 2015

We held our wedding in Finnstown at the end of Sept. We really enjoyed working with the hotel in the build-up to the wedding - they responded quickly and professionally to all our requests and tried to help us in whatever way they could. We worked closely with Jason, Melissa and Romy throughout and they were fantastic to work with - really kind, helpful and always professional. On the day of the wedding the food, grounds and staff were superb - we loved every minute of our day and will always have great memories of Finnstown and our wedding experience.

Sarah & Daniel - September 2015

Our wedding was in Sept 2015. We had a brilliant day and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel staff were so efficient and helpful in the run up to the wedding and were very accommodating to any of our requests. Romy and Jason were fantastic. I would highly recommend Finnstown Castle House Hotel as a spectacular wedding venue! Sarah and Dan



Linda & Philip - August 2015

From start to finish Finnstown were always there to help us in any way they could. This started a full year before our wedding right up until we left two days after the wedding. On our wedding day they made us very relaxed and allowed us to have our day at our own pace. We also had a second day and were looked after just as well. We would recommend Finnstown Caslte to anybody who wants a wedding in a fabulous hotel, with fabulous staff who will do their upmost to look after you and make the day as stress free as possible

Breda & Emmet - August 2015

We got married here in August 2015 and was the best day of our lives. Finnstown could not have done any more for us the service was excellent. We would especially like to thank Romy & Jason for looking after us they where fantastic thank you to all the staff. Food was beautiful. All my guests where raving about the food and the service. grounds are beautiful for pictures only it lashed rain all day for us but it certainly did not dampen our day. Breda & Emmet xxx

Marie & David - August 2015

I'd just like to thank Romy, Jason & all the staff that worked tirelessly to make sure everything was perfect on our wedding day! Everything was absolutely perfect from the room, service & food! All our guests have commented on the service & said the staff couldn't do enough for them which is lovely to hear. We all had an absolutely amazing day & could have imagined it would have been as perfect as it was! Thank you all so much again Marie & David xxx


Lindsey & James - July 2015

We cant thank all the staff enough for everything they did for us on our special day. Finnstown house is an amazing venue. Jason was at our backs all through the day and we did not have to worry about anything , he had it all under control. All our requests were carried out as asked. All our guests are still complimenting the day. Thanks again Lindsey and James


Belinda & Sean - July 2015

We got married on the 11th of July 2015 I have to say I'm extremely impressed with finnstown I could not fault them on anything the staff were very nice Welcoming an extremely helpful. The venue and it's grounds are Amazing my guests were very impressed,The food was the topic Of conversation after my wedding everyone including myself and Sean said the food was outstanding, I just want to say thank you so much to finnstown Romy,Rachel and Jason For making our big day so perfect so Thanks Guys


 

Danielle & Gary - June 2015

We both were over the moon with how our wedding went, the whole day was amazing and the staff went above and beyond what we expected. Jason and Romy were amazing on the day, we could not have had anyone better looking after us, even the next day they were still on hand to help us with any questions we had. They really helped our wedding day go smoothly and we were totally at ease.


Yvonne & David - June 2015

Our wedding experience at Finnstown was truly exceptional, the staff were extremely helpful and made sure that our day went smoothly, from our guest arrival to the time we left departed the following day. We would like to thank Romy and Jason for such a professional service on the day and making sure everything went according to plan. We would definitely recommend Finnstown to anybody looking for a venue for their big day.


Adele & Alexander - May 2015

Thank you to everyone in Finnstown for making our wedding day so fantastic. A special thank you to Jason and Romy, they were both amazing from start to finish nothing was a problem for them. Everything from the set up of the room, the food and the service was top class. To all future brides and grooms I would not hesitate to book Finnstown as your perfect wedding venue. Thanks again to everyone.


Joanna & Keith - May 2015

I wanted to personally thank all the staff at Finnstown for the most amazing wedding. Planning a wedding from Australia is not an easy task but the quick and helpful responses to all my emails really makes a difference. On the day itself it was great having such a good team. Romy and Jason were amazing and had every detail sorted perfectly for us. We did not have to worry about a thing. They work such long hours and still have a smile and offer great service. Our guests had a fabulous day also and loved the venue. We had lots of compliments on the food and we were delighted to hear that the chef was willing to alter the menu for some of our picky eaters. I would definitely recommend Finnstown as the perfect spot to have a wedding. Looking froward to going back on our one year anniversary :)


Eileen & Aidan - April 2015

Our wedding day was amazing at Finnstown Castle Hotel! Huge thanks to both Jason and Emel in particular for co-ordinating and helping us plan the perfect day! They both went above and beyond, although all the staff on the day were so helpful and courteous. The venue was perfect, and luckily too the sun shone for us! The food was exceptional and our guests who stayed the night complimented the comfort of the rooms also. Highly recommended!


Claire & Stephen - April 2015

Just a note to say thanks again to you and the team for looking after us in the run up to our big day and also on the wedding day itself - we really didn't need to worry about a thing! On the day everything was exactly as we had discussed and the staff on hand really couldn't do enough for us.


Annie & Luke - April 2015

To say the last week has been a bit of a whirlwind is an understatement. We're on our way back to Vancouver after a really great 2 weeks!

We can't thank you enough for everything in the build up and on the day of our wedding. We were apprehensive organising everything from abroad but you made it so easy and were always available to take our calls and meet with us when we arrived home to Ireland. None of our requests were ever a problem....no matter how ridiculous or particular!

We had the most amazing day and everything totally exceeded our expectations. The attention to detail was incredible and you made the whole day so easy and enjoyable for us. Again nothing on the day was a problem, such a changing some seating. The room was magnificent and the food was outstanding. The whole staff were so attentive and clearly took great pride in their work. We had many guests saying that it was the best food they'd had at a wedding and wondering how they'd never been to Finnstown Castle before. We're hoping to have another stay the next time we're home.

Thanks for everything and for making our day so much more than we had even hoped for. Please also extend our thanks to all of the kitchen, waiting and bar staff who took such great care of us all.


Eileen & Tony  - March 2015

We had an absolutely brilliant day, thanks mainly to Romy and Jason. Romy was wonderful to deal with, and nothing was an issue, she went above and beyond in making sure that everything was perfect for us on the day. Everything on the day was perfect, and our guests have not stopped talking about how fabulous the food was, how beautiful Finnstown House is, and how friendly the staff are. I would really recommend Finnstown House to anyone, as they made our dream wedding come through. Thanks again for making our day perfect.


Amanda & Paul - March 2015

Myself and Paul booked our wedding in Finnstown castle and never looked back. all of the staff were so helpful that there was no need to worry about anything. The day just flowed and everyone's needs were catered for. It was the best day I ever could ask for . Thanks to all the staff.


Samantha & Patrick - March 2015

This is just a quick email to say a big thank you from Patrick and myself for our wedding on Tuesday. Honestly you all were amazing from all the planning with Romy, to the meal and evening with Jason, who were both absolutely brilliant throughout the whole process and really went above and beyond for us on the night. The chefs and their food was flawless also.

Even the reception staff and all the servers and bartenders were great. You all made our day amazing and I'm so glad that we chose the finnstown as I don't think we could have had a better day anywhere else.

It was better than we could have ever imagined and that was all thanks to Romy, Jason and all the staff so from Patrick and I, a huge thank you to everyone and what an amazing job all you guys do to go above and beyond for the people you cater for.


Kellie & Carl -March 2015

To all who made our day so special, We would just like to thank everyone who was involved in making our day as beautiful and elegant as it was, the staff at the hotel were a credit to themselves and to Finnstown itself, a special Thank You to Romy, Jason and Anthony.

We cannot thank you enough for everything you done for us throughout the planning and the wonderful execution of every last detail.


Mairead & Donough - February 2015

The staff at Finnstown were fantastic from the get-go. Our initial choice of the venue for our wedding reception was partly due to the warm country house feel (ours was a February wedding and the ideal of people gathering around and sitting by the fireside on the following day became a reality), and partly due to the welcoming nature of everyone at Finnstown. The lead up was really stress-free and on the day the staff were happy to oblige us in a few last minute tweaks, i.e. some trinkets we wanted to put on the table, and to accommodate a couple of last-minute arrivals. Not at any moment was there any hassle, and we'd a blast on the day. It was very clear how utterly profession the staff are. In particular Romy and Jason made sure that they'd everything under control. Considering there were 180 at our wedding, and 15 of them were children that can't have been easy. We couldn't recommend Finnstown highly enough and anyone thinking of a venue, think no more and choose this place!


Deirdre and David - January 2014

To Mary, Vera and all the staff at Finnstown House We want to say how happy we are that we chose Finnstown House as our wedding venue. There is really nothing I could fault you on. From the moment we arrived we were looked after so well. The food, staff and grounds were all just fantastic. There is such a wonderful, warm, friendly atmosphere in the place which made everyone feel so comfortable. I have had so many compliments from our guests on the food, staff and venue and what a brilliant time they had. In the lead up to the day, nothing was a problem for Mary or Vera to deal with. I cannot recommend Finnstown House highly enough. To anyone who is considering it as a venue, I would say book it you will not be disappointed! From Deirdre and David 10 January 2014


Joni and Donal - January 2014

We had the day of our lives at our wedding in Finnstown. The room was set up beautifully for us three times (the ceremony, the meal & the party!). Not to mention the great service and atmosphere at our champagne reception. The food was amazing - people are still talking about it! The staff were friendly, courteous & professional. If we were to do it all over again tomorrow, we wouldn't change a thing.


Viviane and Anthony - November 2013

We just wanted to say a big Thank You to Silvano, yourself and all the staff at Finnstown for giving us such a memorable day. From start to finish it was a brilliant day, and all at Finnstown should be proud of the job you did. We received nothing but positive feedback from all our guests. We received so many positive comments throughout the day regarding the venue itself. People loved the relaxed feel to the day and I think Finnstown played a major role in this. The food was absolutely top class. For about two hours after the meal all I kept hearing the beef was lovely. It seemed like all the guests made a special effort to tell us how great the food. The barman also deserves a special mention and thanks for providing the Brazilian drinks to the guests upon arrival. We enjoyed our day and our time at Finnstown immensely and we are grateful to you guys for this. Thanks again to all at Finnstown see ye again soon, as we will be regular visitors like many of our guests.


Bernie and Cathal - November 2013

Finnstown is a fantastic venue. The location, facilities and service was second to none. We got so much positive feedback from our guests. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you for making our day so special.


Susan and Jonathan - December 2013

We were blown away by how helpful Mary and Silvano were in the run up to our day. No request was too great. Finnstown lived up to its reputation and our expectations. We would have no hesitation in recommending Finnstown as a venue for any occasion.


Dorota & Robert - December 2013

Staff are very professional and helpful. Special thanks to Beata and Mirek, Who really tried to help us with everything. They are extremely nice, fantastic and professional. Hotel is wonderful. Thank you to all the staff. For sure we will be coming back.


Laura and Andrew - October 2014

We have only good things to say about our wedding at Finnstown. The staff were wonderful, Silvano & his team made our day run perfectly, our guests felt spoilt an we felt like the most important people in the world!! Couldn’t recommend this venue more, absolutely brilliant!


Caroline and Patrick - August 2013

Everything on the day was perfect. Silvano and the food manager (sorry we can't remember his name) were just fantastic and sorted everything out brilliantly. The bridal suite was a little disappointing compared to most other hotels. We had a fantastic day and all our guests say the same so we would happily recommend Finnstown to future bridal parties.